Answers to Commonly Asked Questions

7/19/19 How do I serve a notice on a tenant? The Arizona Landlord Tenant Act provides two methods for providing notice to a tenant.  First, you may hand deliver a notice to a tenant.  To hand deliver a notice to you a tenant you must actually hand it to a person.  Posting a notice on the door does not count as hand delivery of a notice.  The notice must be handed to someone of suitable age at the property.  You have not validly served a notice on a tenant by handing to a child, but if an adult other than...

Good News for Landlords

10/18/18 Arizona Revised Statutes Section 33-1368 and 33-1370 have been amended. Landlords no longer need to determine if personal property left on the premises should be held 14 days or 21 days, to care for pets left on the premises, or to store personal property left by a tenant when they return keys and therefore possession to the landlord. Recent amendments to the Arizona Residential Landlord Tenant Act allow Landlords to immediately dispose of personal property left by a tenant when the tenant vacates and returns keys. Furthermore, whether the landlord regains possession through a writ of restitution or through...